Facebook Link Twitter Link
Frome College website

Principal, Mr Ball held a special lunch for the newly elected Student Leadership for 2016-17 on Monday 19 September. He was joined by Mr Black, Assistant Principal, Sixth Form, Mrs O’Connell, Sixth Form Office Manager and Mrs West, Assistant Principal.

Mr Ball spoke highly of their natural leadership skills leading up to securing the positions, and the hope that they will continue with their hard work and to inspire the students in their respective Houses. 

These great ambassadors for the College are very keen to develop communications for all students and emphasised the importance of having a ‘voice’ within the school in order to be able to change things and develop new ideas and projects. The students are setting up a ‘Student Council’ which will be led by Mr Owsley, Head of Faculty International & Enterprise.

Sixth Form Senior Student Team
Head Boy: Ben Manning
Deputies: Jake Barrow & Barnaby Turner
Head Girl: Isabel Brewster
Deputies: Grace Barnes & Tabby Lawson-Coe

Franklin House Leadership
House Captains: Lottie Baker & Ethan Gregory
Deputy House Captains: Liam McPherson & Emily Chapman
Sports Captains: Jon Hoare, Lydia Ball, Oscar Slade & Rachel Pullen
Health & Wellbeing: Issy Book
Numeracy & Literacy Captain: Maisey Hurd
Charity Captain: Phoebe Oakey
Community Captain: Megs White

Aristotle House Leadership
House Captains: Oshi Francomb & Lily Breese
Vice Captains: Emily Connew & Louis Tozer
Charity Coordinator: Anna Snelgrove
Community Coordinator: Courtney Smith
Year 11 Sports Captains: Jack Gerrish-Ives & Tallulah Hooper
Year 10 Sports Captains: Maddy Howes & Tom Bird

Einstein House Leadership
House Captains: Flora Williams & Tom Haines
Vice Captains: Holly Davis & James Porter
Charity Coordinator: Polly Stradling
Community Coordinator: Isabel Jones
Sports Captains: Emily Oakley & Josh Cambourne
Year 11 Sports Captains: Melissa Cook & Chris Clacee
Year 10 Sports Captains: Tilley Reilly-Stitt & Harry Wright
Literacy and Numeracy Leader: Maya Edwards

Newton House leadership
House Captains: Grace Beaven & Matthew Haines
Deputy House Captains: Rhiannon James & Ryan Snook
Sports Captains for Year 1:  Luke Hurrell & Alice Cox
Sports Captains for Year 10: Max Hart & Chloe Hopkins
Sports Captains for Year 9: Ella Kincaid & LJ Land
Community Leader: May Schmyzck & Amy Cotterell
Charity Leader: Rhiannon James, Ollie Freestone & Chloe Nicholls
Literacy and Numeracy Leader: Grace Lindley

Hypatia House Leadership
House Captains: Betty Restorick & Finlay Collinson
Deputy House Captains: Ellie Brooks & Jack Humphreys
House Sports Captain: George Lee
Year 11 Sports Captains: Ben Eley & Katy Minty
Year 10 Sports Captains: Ella Kempshaw & Joe Gigg
Community & Charity Captains: Grace Rawlins & Laurie Keech
House Health Champions: Jude Bostock & Mikaela Forrester
Numeracy Captain: Archie Stone

Not all the students were able to attended the lunch, however the students who did were photographed. From left to right are: Mrs O’Connell, Oshi Francomb, Jake Barrow, Lily Breese, Tabatha Lawson-Coe, Grace Beaven, Flora Williams, Betty Restorick, Barnaby Turner, Finlay Collinson, Mr Black, Grace Barnes, Principal, Mr Ball, Mrs West, Lottie Baker,  Isabel Brewster, Tom Haines,  Ben Manning & Matthew Haines.

Schools Health and Resilience Education Prince's Teaching Institute Mark for English We are a Somerset Inclusive Dyslexia Friendly School Geographical Association Secondary Geography Quality Mark

Frome College  -  Bath Road  -  Frome  -  Somerset  -  BA11 2HQ     |     01373 465353     |     office@fromecollege.org Search the Frome College Website Copyright © 2018 Frome College